

Highways Committee

DateTuesday 20 February 2024Time9.30 amVenueCouncil Chamber, County Hall, Durham

Business

Part A

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Substitute Members
- 3. Minutes of the Meeting held on 8 December 2023 (Pages 3 6)
- 4. Declarations of Interest, if any
- 5. Durham City Parking and Waiting Restrictions and Durham City On Street Parking;
 - a) <u>Durham City (North East) Parking & Waiting Restrictions,</u> <u>Traffic Regulation Amendment Order 2024 - Report of</u> <u>Corporate Director of Regeneration, Economy & Growth</u> (Pages 7 - 26)
 - b) <u>Durham City (North West) Parking & Waiting Restrictions,</u> <u>Traffic Regulation Amendment Order 2024 - Report of</u> <u>Corporate Director of Regeneration, Economy & Growth</u> (Pages 27 - 46)
 - c) <u>Durham City (South East) Parking & Waiting Restrictions,</u> <u>Traffic Regulation Amendment Order 2024 - Report of</u> <u>Corporate Director of Regeneration, Economy & Growth</u> (Pages 47 - 64)
 - d) <u>Durham City (South West) Parking & Waiting Restrictions,</u> <u>Traffic Regulation Amendment Order 2024 - Report of</u> <u>Corporate Director of Regeneration, Economy & Growth</u> (Pages 65 - 84)
 - e) <u>Durham City On Street Parking Places Permits & Tariffs,</u> <u>Traffic Regulation Amendment Order 2024 - Report of</u> <u>Corporate Director of Regeneration, Economy & Growth</u> (Pages 85 - 104)

f) <u>Presentations for Durham City Reports</u> (Pages 105 - 110)

- Seaham Off-Street Parking Places Parking & Waiting Restrictions, Traffic Regulation Order 2024 - Report of Corporate Director of Regeneration, Economy & Growth (Pages 111 - 148)
- Seaham On Street Parking Places Parking & Waiting Restrictions, Traffic Regulation Order 2024 - Report of Corporate Director of Regeneration, Economy & Growth (Pages 149 - 182)
- 8. Such other business, as in the opinion of the Chair of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration

Helen Bradley

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

County Hall Durham 12 February 2024

To: The Members of the Highways Committee

Councillor R Ormerod (Chair) Councillor G Hutchinson (Vice-Chair)

Councillors M Abley, D Boyes, I Cochrane, T Duffy, C Kay, J Higgins, J Howey, L Maddison, R Manchester, E Mavin, D Oliver, I Roberts, K Robson, A Simpson, G Smith, A Sterling, F Tinsley, M Wilson and D Wood

Contact: Martin Tindle To

Tel: 03000 269713